Nominations Under Consideration for Election as Fellows


Following individuals have been duly nominated for possible election as a Fellow of the NIE. Their nominations were evaluated by a Committee appointed by the Executive Council. No correspondence whatsoever is entertained from the nominees about their election. They may however send updated information about their publications, achievements, and other honours and awards to the Secretary General (E-mail: [email protected]).

For nominating an individual, download the Nomination Form as a PDF file here.

The CVs and list of publications of the nominees for the year 2015-16 can be examined here.

Dr. M.S. R. Murthy          MVRMurthy
Theme Leader, Geospatial Solutions,
International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development,
Lalitpur, Kathmandu, Nepal

Prof. Reginald Victor        RVictor
Department of Biology, College of Science
Sultan Qaboos University
Sultanate of Oman

Prof. Akhilesh Singh Raghuvanshi          Raghubanshi
Institute of Environment and Sustainable Development
Banaras Hindu University,
Varanasi 221005, India

Prof. P. Pardha Saradhi        PardhaSaradhi
Department of Environmental Studies,
University of Delhi, Delhi – 110007,

Prof. Mitashree Mitra       mitashree
School of Studies in Anthropology
Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University
Raipur-492010 (Chhattisgarh),

Prof. Pramod W. Ramteke  PWRamteke
Dean, Post Graduate Studies
Sam Higginbottom Institute of Agriculture, Technology and Sciences
(Deemed to-be University, (Formerly Allahabad Agricultural Institute)
Allahabad – 211 007 (U.P.)

Dr. Kusum Arunachalam   kusum
Professor, and Head,
School of Environment and Natural Resources,
Doon University, Dehra Dun 248001.