Memorandum of Association

1. Name The Society shall be called the “National Institute of Ecology” society.

2. Registered Office: The Registered Office of the Institute shall be situated at the University of Rajasthan, Jaipur, Rajasthan, unless otherwise decided by the Central Executive Council of the society. The present address is care of Dr. Brij Gopal, Department of Botany, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur 302004.

3. Objects: The Objects of the Institute are:

a) To promote the study of ecology and environmental sciences at all levels of formal and non-formal education.

b) To create greater environmental consciousness for the betterment of quality of life.

c) To promote and maintain a liaison between various disciplines of sciences related to environment.

d) To act as a premier scientific organization in the country in the field of ecology and environmental sciences.

e) To frame core curricula and to organize courses in ecology and environmental sciences at all levels of education.

f) To cultivate liaison between governmental and non-governmental institutions, academies, societies and other organizations in the field of ecology and environmental sciences.

g) To advise the government and its agencies on the environmental issues of public interest.

h) To cooperate and affiliate with international organizations in the field of ecology and environmental sciences.

i) To hold and sponsor or support conferences, seminars, symposia, and meetings, and to arrange lectures and demonstrations on any phpect of ecology and environmental science.

j) To encourage and support research in ecology and environmental sciences.

k) To publish such journals, proceedings, books, newsletters or bulletins as may be found desirable.

l) To establish a central library of ecological literature.

m) To secure and manage funds, donations, gifts and endowments for the promotion of the subject.

n) To do and perform all other acts that may assist in, are conducive to, or be necessary for the fulfillment of the abovementioned objectives, without any motive of making profit.

4. Name, Address, Designation of members of Executive Council:

In accordance with the rules of the Society, the management of the affairs of the Society has been entrusted to the Central Executive Council whose Present office bearers are as under:

1. Professor Rameshwar Sharma
S.M.S. Medical College , Jaipur
2. Dr. V.M. Meher Homji S/o Sri. M.J. Meher Homji
Scientist, French Institute, Pondicherry
Vice President
3. Dr. S.M. Das S/o Sri D.M. Das
Scientist, MAB/DST Project, Zoology Dept
Kumaun University , Nainital
Vice President
4. Dr. Brij Gopal S/o Sri J.P. Mittal
Lecturer in Botany
Rajasthan University , Jaipur
Secretary General
5. Dr. J.S. Singh
Reader in Botany
Kumaun University , Nainital
Joint Secretary
6. Prof. T.P. Jain S/o Sri S.M. Jain
S.M.S. Medical College, Jaipur
7. Professor Madhav Gadgil S/o Sri D.R. Gadgil
Scientist, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
8. Professor V. Kaul
Professor of Botany, Kashmir University, Srinagar
9. Professor L.P. Mall S/o Sri Y.P. Mall
Professor of Botany, Vikram University, Ujjain
10. Professor S.C. Pandeya
Professor & Head, Dept Biosciences
Saurashtra University, Rajkot
11. Dr. D.N. Sen S/o Sri C.Sen
Reader in Botany, Jodhpur University, Jodhpur

We, the undersigned, are desirous of forming a Society named National Institute of Ecology, and having it registered under the Rajasthan Societies of Registration Act, 1958.

Name, Designation & Address Signature
1. Dr. G.S. Puri, Professor
Biology Dept, Liverpool Polytechnic, Liverpool, U.K
2. Dr. S. Mookerjee, Principal
Nagpur Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur
3. Prof. R. Misra, Professor
B 30/76 Nagwa, Lanka, Varanasi 5
4. Dr. Iswar Prakash, Scientist
Central Arid Zone Res. Inst., Jodhpur
5. Dr. V. Kaul, Professor
Dept of Botany, Kashmir University
Srinagar, J & K
6. Dr. S.C. Seal, Health Consultant
CMDA, 2 Fern Place, Calcutta
7. Mr. Vijai Narain, Scientist
Zoology Dept, Udaipur University, Udaipur
8. Mrs. R. Kasturi Bai
S.P. College, Courtallam, via Tenkasi,
9. Dr. R. Ganesan, Professor
Botany Dept., Annamalai University
Annamalainagar, TN
10. Mrs. Dr. G.S. Vijayalakshmi
S.P. College, Courtallam, Via Tenkasi, TN
11. Dr. M.K. Jain Reader
Dept of Microbiology, Haryana Agric Univ., Hissar
12. Dr. M.C. Joshi, Reader
Biosciences Div., Birla Inst. Technol. & Science
Pilani, Rajasthan
13. Dr. R.S. Thakur, Lecturer
Dept of Biosciences, H.P. University, Simla
14. Dr. Brij Gopal, Lecturer
Botany Dept, Rajasthan University, Jaipur 4
15. Prof. R. Sharma
Principal, SMS Medical College, Jaipur
16. Dr. A.K. Seth, Scientist
Neeri Zonal Lab., Bapunagar, Jaipur
17. Dr. N. Bhardwaj, Lecturer
Dept. of Botany, University Rajasthan, Jaipur
18. Dr. S.C. Saxena, Professor
Dept of Zoology, Rajasthan Univ. Jaipur 4
19. Dr. K.P. Sharma, Lecturer
Botany Dept. , Rajasthan University, Jaipur
20. Dr. V.M. Meher Homji
Scientist, French Institute, Pondicherry
21. Dr. S.M. Das
Dept of Zoology, Kumaun University, Nainital
22. Dr. J.S. Singh
Dept of Botany, Kumaun University, Naintal
23. Prof. Madhav Gadgil
Scientist, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
24. Prof. L.P. Mall
Prof. & Head, School of Studies in Botany
Vikram University, Ujjain
25. Dr. D.N. Sen
Dept of Botany, Jodhpur University, Jodhpur
26. Prof. T.P. Jain
Dept of PSM, S.M.S. Medical College, Jaipur

6. We the undersigned certify that we know the persons named above and who have signed before us.

1. sd/- S.D. Gupta
Lecturer in Preventive & Social Medicine Department,
Sawai Man Singh Medical College

2. sd/- K.L. Pokharna
Lecturer in Preventive & Social Medicine Department,
Sawai Man Singh Medical College